Members of the SAFE PLN enhance their collaboration through the signing of a new Memorandum of Understanding

Over the past ten years, the SAFE PLN digital preservation network has proven its capability in safeguarding the valuable digital resources 📚 belonging to its seven member institutions: Lunds Universitet, Universität Bielefeld, Université catholique de Louvain, Université de Genève, Université de Montréal, Université libre de Bruxelles and Universiteit Gent.

Based on the state-of-the-art open source technology LOCKSS, developed at Stanford University, our network comprises 7 digital preservation nodes distributed in Belgium, Canada, Germany, Sweden and Switzerland. 🌍

Today marks an important milestone 🎉 as our institutions formalize their commitment to preserving their digital assets through a reinforced collaboration, consolidated by the signing of a new Memorandum of Understanding.

Together, we’ll ensure that our digital heritage remains intact against the tides of time. 🌟

For all intents and purposes, our Memorandum of Understanding template can be found here: link to the MoU

Share this: